Revealed: File Sharing Methods in Windows 7

file sharing methods

Introduction

 

File sharing is one of the processes that are very common in homes and offices nationwide. Hardly can we cope without sharing files and other devices. This is due to the fact that most of the time, we might not have the fund to replicate those resources for an individual. That is why two or more people have to share resources together. In this article, I want to discuss how you can use file sharing methods successfully.

 

 

Mobile or desktop sharing is used to share printer, files and resources on a network. It allows users to have access to common resources on a network. It allows users to create, read, modify or delete a document or a file.

You should know that when you are engaging in file sharing, an attacker that can have access to a network can also delete or tamper with other files on a network.  That is why when you are sharing files on a network, you should only share files that are important on a network. This will help to prevent a situation where important files fall into a wrong hand.

We have two different types of file sharing methods. I will tell us more about what they are in this article.

Understanding File Sharing Methods in Windows 7

#1 Default file sharing

Default file sharing as the name implies is the type of file sharing that comes with the computer. This type of file sharing does not provide any security when it is being used. Also, you should note that default file sharing does not require any configuration before it is being used.

Also, it does not require any share designation as well. In this kind of setting, as far as we are all on a network, we are all free to share anything.

 

YOU CAN ALSO READ  Understanding Identity Theft in Computer Security

 

#2 Restricted File Sharing

In this type of file sharing, it provides additional security by limiting the number of people that can share files at any given time.

This type of file sharing method also designates people that can access the sharing menu at any given time. That means if you are not a legitimate user, you cannot access is been shared. This type of method also allows permission to control users activity on the share among other features.

 

Now your take on this argument.

We would also like to hear what you feel about the topic we discussed today. Your feedback is very important to us. Feel free to drop your comments and recommendations. If you have a contrary opinion, you can drop that too.

 

You can also join our Facebook Page CRMNigeria for more updates. You can do that by clicking on the link or searching for our page on Facebook.

 

Action Point.
You need to confirm your subscription by clicking on the link sent to you. You can check the spam folder for it. Add us to your mailing list to receive directly from us.

 

PS: Click on the link below to sign up for my Online E-Course CRM Training. Make sure you confirm your subscription by clicking on the link sent to you. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

CommentLuv badge