Home News FG appoints chancellors, governing councils of federal universities

[List of Names] FG appoints chancellors, governing councils of federal universities


The Federal Authorities of Nigeria has appointed chancellors and Governing Councils of some Federal universities, who’re anticipated to be the ethical compass of the completely different universities to which they’re assigned.

The Minister of Training, Malam Adamu Adamu, who disclosed this at a information convention on Thursday in Abuja, mentioned they’d be anticipated to play a task in cementing relationships between communities in Nigeria.

Adamu mentioned, “You’ll recall that following the approval of the Mr President, I inaugurated Visitation Panels to all tertiary establishments in April 2021.

“The panels are at present rounding off their assignments and can quickly submit their stories.

“You’ll additionally recall that I additionally just lately inaugurated the Governing Councils of Federal Polytechnics and Schools of Training.

“The inauguration of the councils is meant to strengthen these establishments for efficient service supply for nationwide growth and international competitiveness.”

Adamu added that the appointment was meant to additionally exchange deceased chancellors of some Federal universities throughout the nation.

The minister mentioned the chancellors could be offered to the College group at an investiture ceremony or in the course of the subsequent convocation ceremony when the investiture would precede the conferment of levels on the convocation.

Adamu listed the chancellors and their assigned establishments as follows: Abubakar Tafawa Balewa College, Bauchi, Oba Rufus Adeyemo Adejugbe Aladesanmi III, the Ewi of Ado-Ekiti, Ahmadu Bello College, Zaria, HM Obi Ofala Nnaemeka Alfred Achebe, the Obi of Onitsha.

Alex Ekwueme College, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State, HRM Oba Aremu Gbadebo. Alake of Egbaland, Bayero College, Kano Oba Ewuare 11, Oba of Benin. Federal College, Dutse, Jigawa State

HRM King Joshua Igbugburu, the Ibenanawei of Bomo Kingdom and Federal College Gashua, Yobe, HRM Prof. Joseph Edozien, the Asagba of Asaba, amongst others.

The minister disclosed that following the expiration of tenures of governing councils of 13 federal universities and Inter-College Centres (IUCs) on Might 8, the Federal Authorities additionally accredited the reconstitution of their councils to keep away from any empty within the governance of the establishments.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here